COVERED IN SNOW

Sweden is a mess at the moment, there's no denying it. Every year the north of Sweden and only the north get a lot of snow. But this year, HOLY MOLY, the entire country is covered in snow. I haven't been able to leave my apartment since Monday because of roads being closed down and car accidents everywhere. It's recommended right now that we stay inside and do not get out in traffic if we don't absolutely have to. My classes this week has been postponed so here I am. For those of you that are following me on Instagram, you might have seen my stories. On Tuesday we were supposed to drive over to the island of Öland to finish up on a group project for the course I'm taking at the moment. But as I shared on my story, my car was stuck in the snow and I couldn't get it out. Not until later that night some relatives came over with a shovel and we had to dig my car out. Today I'm gonna try to get myself out of the apartment if the snow and wind calms down a bit. I'm tired of sitting in my couch the entire day. So hopefully it calms down a bit today! 
 
 
Since I took this photo there has been even more snow. When I tried to get to my car on Tuesday morning there was snow up to my knees so there's at least 50cm of snow now and it just keeps on coming. Hopefully I can head out today and take some new photos of the snow, beacuse it is truly beautiful!











Remember me?
WELCOME!
Stroke of Adventure is a travel related blog, Instagram and YouTube-channel. Stroke of Adventure was founded with the purpose for me to share my adventures (both big and small), tips and other things related to travel.

SOA is written by me, Mie, and I'm a 20 y/o traveler, student and photographer from Sweden. You can read more about me if you click "About me" in the top menu.

Welcome to Stroke of Adventure. Come travel the world with me.

Enjoy your reading!