Current plans

I've had a VERY hectic last week in my student life. I've decided to drop some courses and today I was finally accepted to some other courses. It's all very complicated and I'm not going to rant about it too much. Something that is way more exciting is that my part of Sweden suddenly turned in to winter wonderland over a night! There's snow EVERYWHERE! Which made me realise that I don't own any winter boots so I strolled around in my sneakers the entire day and my toes were literally wet from the moment I left my apartment until I got back home. I also managed to squeeze in a visit to IKEA (being as Swedish as I can...). But that's not the meaning of this post! I want to talk about my current travel plans!
 
So far I have no plans for the rest of January or for February but in March and April there will be some travel. My friend Olivia and I are planning to go to Brussels in March. Have any of you been there? None of us has been there before so we really want to go! Olivia is not only a good friend but also an experienced traveller. She just got home from a two month backpacking trip through Australia. I might be able to convince her to write a guest post about that haha!
 
After our potential trip to Brussel in March it's time for my mothers 50th birthday in April and she really wants to go somewhere to celebrate. Right now we are thinking about roadtripping to Denmark but we've also discussed Germany, Italy and some other countries in Europe. She's the one to make the final decision so we'll have to wait and see haha. 
 
Do you have any current travel plans? Or something else planned? Tell me in the comments!
 
Last year my family went roadtripping twice in Sweden. Would really like to do Denmark this year!











Remember me?
WELCOME!
Stroke of Adventure is a travel related blog, Instagram and YouTube-channel. Stroke of Adventure was founded with the purpose for me to share my adventures (both big and small), tips and other things related to travel.

SOA is written by me, Mie, and I'm a 20 y/o traveler, student and photographer from Sweden. You can read more about me if you click "About me" in the top menu.

Welcome to Stroke of Adventure. Come travel the world with me.

Enjoy your reading!