GDANSK DAY 2

The second day in Gdansk started with one of my favorite things in the entire world; hotel breakfast! I already wrote about our hotel and the breakfast here if you’ve missed it. Anyway I started the day with some bread, scrambled eggs, a smoothie and a boiled egg. A great start to our second day.

 

 

After breakfast we got dressed and decided to visit Gdynia for the day. We were lazy tourists and got a taxi to Gdynia, if we only realized earlier how easy it is to travel by train in the Tri-City area… The first stop of the day was at Akwarium Gdyńskie. It is a relatively small aquarium in the port of Gdynia and I would say it is worth a visit. Hot tip: don’t go before lunch, that’s when all the school children are there…

 

 
The aquarium has both live animals and more educational exhibitions. Sadly the information in English was kind of bad and some parts didn’t even have information in English. On the top floor there was a exhibition about the Baltic sea and its pollution but there were no English information at all so that was a waste of time. But otherwise I really liked the aquarium!
 

 

After our trip to the aquarium we moved on to a shopping centre called Centrum Riviera. I’m not a shopping kind of gal’ so it wasn’t really for me. But we had some lunch and the most exciting thing of the entire visit was when I, out of no where, got a nosebleed all over my lunch. That was fun. Or not. After strolling around for a while we decided to take the train back to Gdańsk and it was so easy! I was thinking about writing a post transportation in the Tri-City area, would you want to read that?

 

 

We ended our day in the Gdańsk city centre where we drank some drinks at Mojito Cafe and walked along the waterfront until it was time to head back to the hotel.

 



Islycka    •  

vilken härlig frulle

Svar: Ja, den var verkligen fantastisk!
strokeofadventure.blogg.se










Remember me?
WELCOME!
Stroke of Adventure is a travel related blog, Instagram and YouTube-channel. Stroke of Adventure was founded with the purpose for me to share my adventures (both big and small), tips and other things related to travel.

SOA is written by me, Mie, and I'm a 20 y/o traveler, student and photographer from Sweden. You can read more about me if you click "About me" in the top menu.

Welcome to Stroke of Adventure. Come travel the world with me.

Enjoy your reading!